moroccan7_little-house-dunes

by Heather Harris Brady

It’s been a while since I’ve done a full menu so I thought I’d take the chance now, because this would be great for people who are ready for something different. You can make it your own, keeping the sauce on the side, adjusting the amount of heat, leave out the meat – whatever! So I’m going to do the run-down today and tomorrow we’ll start on the recipes. Most of these are from Paula Wolfert’s amazing The Food of Morocco, but I translated the idea for the appetizers and the apple burek from my other experiments.

Appetizer: Sausage-Stuffed Pastries

moroccanapp12_little-house-dunes

Salad: Orange and Grated Carrot Salad

moroccansalad7_little-house-dunes

Main Course: Moroccan Stew with Couscous

moroccan9_little-house-dunes

Dessert: Apple Burek

moroccanapple3_little-house-dunes

Two years ago: Cookie-Palooza

One year ago: Sweet Potato Pumpkin Pie

